My Slow Descent Into Health

Day 18

Day three of the diet and I had to go grocery shopping. I’m surprisingly not doing to bad though. I’m like, really dedicated to this thing. I felt pretty good all day, I walked right by a Starbucks, and I didn’t eat any of the sample things at the grocery store. I haven’t been snacking, I wasn’t even tempted by the chocolate in the house,* I just feel good today.

Now, there are some things that are just helping me cope better. I bought ghee, which is supposedly like butter or made from butter or something like that. I haven’t tried it yet, and it smells funny. It still feels better to have it. I also bought coconut milk for my coffee and possible other recipes. I opened the coconut milk can and at first it was half solid and half liquid. It was… off putting. I put it together in a bowl and then I microwaved it and mixed it up and it looked more like milk. Then I put some in my coffee. It is such a weird consistency. I wish I had a better way to describe how it first “mixed” with my coffee, but it’s either really dirty or won’t sound appealing. The good news is that it tastes pretty good. I added cinnamon as well, and after two days of black coffee, it might as well be Starbucks the way I love it. Now that I have good tasting coffee, I think this challenge will be much easier!

It’s the little things folks, bare with me.

Eggs for breakfast. Half a chicken and cauliflower for lunch (leftovers). Steak fajitas for dinner, but no Sazòn, no beans, and no tortillas. I added garlic powder, nutritional yeast for a cheddar taste, and Tabasco sauce, which has no preservatives or additives. I also added avocado and it was delicious.

Back to working out tomorrow morning and I am actually excited to go.

Side note- the kids go back to school on Monday. Longest three damn weeks of my life and it has taken forever to get here. Normally I would celebrate with martini’s… or a Bloody Mary… Or chocolate. Instead I think I’m going to set up something at the spa. Get waxed and a massage or something. Or maybe a bike ride? That could be fun.

Signing out.

* until just now. Out of sight out of mind, I guess. Dammit.

One comment on “Day 18

  1. Erika McNamar
    January 3, 2015

    I vote spa day! Take me with you! And you should’ve added that you got your very picky and unhealthy friend to try some of your healthiness! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

