My Slow Descent Into Health

Day 40

Those of you who are still starting your journey into health, just know, some days it’s gets easier, some days, you feel like it’s day one. Today feels like day one. I don’t know if it’s that I haven’t been to the gym in a little while. I’ve been working out at home, but it isn’t the same.

I want to eat everything. Although I stayed true to the challenge (less than a week left), I definitely came very close to a weak moment. I brought my kids to the movies, and let them have a cookie each. I broke off a small piece, looked at it, seriously debated it, and gave it to my youngest. I ate well today, I just, maybe I’m having another moody day? I don’t know. Either way, I’m looking forward to working out with the girls tomorrow. Hopefully a good work out will turn this around.

Must keep fighting the good fight. I just have to keep my eye on the prize, and let the aggravation fade into background noise. I have gained too much ground to let bad days get me down.

I don’t even want to talk about food.

Signing out.

2015/01/img_7522.jpg

Leave a Reply

