My Slow Descent Into Health

Day 45

IT IS THE LAST DAY OF THE CHALLENGE. I weigh myself in the morning for the final weight loss on the challenge, and I tape myself tomorrow so I can truly see the difference in inches as well. Also a before and after pic for the month, as promised, will be delivered tomorrow. All exciting stuff.

Today I got to go see my husband at work. This was actually a little extra fun because I can see myself thinning, so I dressed a little sexier, and had some fun with the outfit. It feels really good to be able to do that the way I like to, with out giving up because I “feel fat.”* I wore a wrap shirt and a pencil skirt, and just, felt good in it. I still have a ways to go to get to where I really want, but it felt good to see my clothes fit me so much better. It felt good to not see a bunch of rolls. It felt really good for my husband to look at me and tell me he is proud of me and smack my ass a few times.**

I’m looking forward to that pie tomorrow but I also think that’s the only way I’m going to deviate from the healthy eating tomorrow. For one, I don’t want to get sick, and two, I have made so much progress– why would I ever want to go back?

Food I ate: Eggs, I had an egg and chicken salad for lunch, and lamb chops for dinner. All in all, pretty good.

Food I didn’t eat- naan bread. Those pies. French fries.

Signing out.

* Which is code for, “I’m too fat for this shit. Thank gawd he loves me anyways.”

** Not that he wouldn’t be proud of me or smack my ass otherwise. I have the best husband ever, and he has been pretty great about never treating me differently, thin, fat, pregnant, he’s loved me through it all. I should get an award for that man.

IMG_7689

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 30, 2015 by in comedy, JAN2015, Losing weight, Working out and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
