My Slow Descent Into Health

Day 49

Today’s work out was brutal. As per usual. I finished it well, but I’m definitely still level one, and definitely exhausted. I laid down after going to breakfast with a friend who is leaving the island. I may give in and have a couple slices of pizza and some wine tonight. I’m just feeling cruddy, like emotionally. We all have bad days. I can’t say I’ll never have one. It’s hard to admit that in this blog while on this journey.

Being a military spouse is hard. Being a spouse in general is hard, I’ll admit that. Like I said, just a cruddy day.

So don’t mind me. I’m going to go put on some of my husband’s clothes, ball up and watch movies. Allow myself a night, and then pick myself up tomorrow.

I start a yoga class tomorrow, and I’m pretty excited about that. It’ll be good to know how my form is and stuff like that.

To tomorrow!!

Signing off.

IMG_7709

Leave a Reply

