My Slow Descent Into Health

Day 57

Yoga day. I really love yoga day. I stay in, make breakfast, drop the baby off at daycare, enjoy myself for maybe an hour and then do some yoga for an hour and then go home, put my baby down for a nap, and enjoy some more of my day. It’s amazing. At yoga the instructor worked on legs today. It was phenomenal. My knees have been hurting me and some of the poses helped me out a ton.

So yeah, yoga. Do that shit.

I was there early and did a couple rounds of things on machines. I worked on pushing off my heels instead of my toes on a leg press machine, and I went on a reverse sit up machine, thingy. It’s something I’ve always wanted to try and I have to admit I do pretty well at it. I like it.

You might be getting into working out when you aren’t forcing yourself to go to yoga, and you show up early to spend free time on work out equipment and even do a quick run.

It’s been over six weeks that I’ve been working out, so it’s about the time they say you “get addicted” to how good it feels, and I’m seeing it, but it’s still hard to believe. I can’t explain it.

My food today was pretty good. I’m getting better at controlling my urges and that feels good. Even when I “allow” myself something, it isn’t a whole pizza or a whole huge sugary drink. It’s maybe one piece of pizza or just a regular latte. I don’t feel like I’m hungry all the time and I don’t feel like I’m missing out either. I think this is all a lot of positives.

All in all I’m satisfied with my mental progress as well as my physical progress, and a lot of getting healthy is mental. It’s changing your habits. That isn’t easy.

Signing off. I have a notoriously tough work out tomorrow and I’m tired. Wish me luck!!

IMG_7816

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2015 by in comedy, Losing weight, Working out.
