My Slow Descent Into Health

Day 73

Today I cheated. I’ll spare you the gruesome details, but I ordered a burger and surprisingly ate most of it. I will say that it is 100% heavier in my stomach than most foods. With my impending cheat meal coming up (brunch date with hubby) I have been worried and kind of searching for a method to try so I can incorporate “instances” with out falling off not just the carriage but the whole damn continent where the carriage resides. 

I was reading somewhere and a lot of incredibly fit people do clean or whole eating every meal but one or two a week. I think I can do that. It allows me a meal, and it gives me a structure. I really didn’t like the idea of a “cheat day.” That for me would turn into a day of gluttony and debauchery, which then turns to two days and three and four. Trying to do one-two meals a week is different. Also, it doesn’t have to be some terrible “cheat.” It can be a night where I have some wine, or just enjoy an appetizer with my paleo meal. I still need to be strict, but hopefully (fingers crossed, it’s all in the mind) I can try and incorporate a system that works for me while still making forward progress. 

Losing weight is a progress. Every before and after picture I see that has incredible results are often a year or more apart from each other. I have to allow myself time, and work on maintainable habits that will last for a life time. 

I really envy people who don’t have problems with food sometimes. But then I remember, we all have our struggles. It’s not about who’s grass is greener. It’s about being there for each other when we’re stuck in the mud. 

Also- side note- my shoulders have been ON FIRE all day. Legitimately, if someone pinched between my neck and shoulders today, I’m pretty sure I would fall to the floor in a sobbing heap and die. 

Thank you Crossfit.



That is the trick to winning the fight with a strong person. Figure out what they worked out last and pinch.  

Signing off. 



Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2015 by in Losing weight, Working out and tagged , , , , , , , , .
