My Slow Descent Into Health

Day 75

So it’s official. I can fit into size “large” (U.S.) clothing. It isn’t always perfect, or flattering yet, but I am that size and that’s a start. 

“Shrinking” is funny business. You don’t lose the way you think you should. Some things shrink faster that others, and it seems to never be exactly what you would like it to be. I can tell I’m getting smaller, but my shape isn’t exactly changing. It’s so encouraging and yet aggravating. I just want my belly to deflate a little damn more. I was checking my self out in the mirror and I mean, I am happy with the progress. It just seems to be a mom’s burden that you start shaping up to a much better body and still have pretty evident proof you’ve had children. So. Frustrating. 

My work out was great. I’m getting to the point where I don’t even complain when I go in. Even if I feel like I can’t accomplish a work out, I always do, and I know that. So I just do it and enjoy it. Today was the day of a billion dead lifts. We worked on our three rep max, and I kept going after that to try and do my one rep max. I got higher than my previous best so I’m pretty sure if I just worked at my one rep max alone, I could go even higher than I did today. I ended five lbs more than my previous best. That feels good. 

The work out was dead lifts, head stand push ups and burpees. It was reps of 20-15-10-5. I have to say I feel a lot better about my burpees today. When I started I would put a mat down at my knees, and have to get rid of it. My jumping was sloppy and it would move around too much. Trying to do burpees on cement with out it would leave me with bruises and trying to do it fast was often painful so I would go slow. Today I put it down and I was able to keep the mat still for most of the work out. Even though I was jumping on and off of it, for the most of it, it stayed still. That feels like a small accomplishment. I can jump better! I can burpee better! 

My food today was eggs for breakfast. A salad with salmon for lunch, and lamb chops for dinner. I didn’t much feel like cooking tonight. So I ordered out. Today’s cravings again were not so bad. I did contemplate the bread that comes with the lamb chops, but then I remembered that I’m going out this weekend, and that is going to be my cheat meal. Not this one. So the idea of the cheat meal seems to be successful so far. It’s working as a self control tool.

Signing off.



2 comments on “Day 75

  1. rebeccawadlington
    March 1, 2015

    Oh my goodness, finally someone hits the nail on the head about not slimming down the way you expect. I keep waiting for the belly and thighs to evaporate and they seem to want to hold on, just somewhat smaller. Anyway, love the post.

    Like

    • Noel Marie Ross
      March 2, 2015

      Thank you!!! For me it’s my belly is my love handles. They are just holding on!!! It’s okay though. We have to keep just fighting the good fight.

      Thank you for your comment!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2015 by in Losing weight, Working out and tagged , , , , , , , .
