My Slow Descent Into Health

Still here

I know it is taking a long time for me to write. I also know I keep saying, “Hey, I’m back!” and then not writing again for a while. Getting back into the writing has been kind of a slow process. Almost turtle like. I’m giving myself whip lash with the back and forth debating I do about this commitment. 

Not that it isn’t great. It really has been a huge positive force in my life. I just don’t think I understood everything I was going through as I embarked on it. It been scary, enlightening, challenging, empowering, and a major character builder for me. 

I can’t say I’m going to write every day. I can say I will try. I can’t say my six month check in is going to be as great as I had hoped but I don’t mind. This year is turning into such a huge self development year for me that I’ll be grateful if I just come out in one piece.*

I want so much out of the world and I want so much to put something back into it, it’s just a lot sometimes. I can’t regret taking the time out to figure out the balance. 

I have missed you though, reader. I have missed our chats and how accountable I felt. I have missed making myself laugh and hoping you’re laughing with me in the process. Please forgive me if you have missed me to. This life thing is a journey. 

I hope to continue to provide a few laughs for the ride. 

* Even if it is on the heavier side. 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2015 by in Losing weight.
