My Slow Descent Into Health

Making a collage like a 14 year old girl.

Well, thanks to Bahrain’s BALLS HOT* heat. I’ve been running indoors a lot. Whether it’s on the indoor track on base or here at home on the treadmill, it’s a pretty mundane run. So, I decided to “decorate” my treadmill area. I currently only have a black and white printer, but you work with what you have. 

I ended up with this:

  
(Who doesn’t love Ryan Gosling meme’s?) 

Now, the trail picture was supposed to be the focus. It’s smack dab in the middle of the front of the treadmill. The “here’s your sign” sign is slightly to the left. You know, for comedic value. I thought it would remind me of running back home and it does sometimes give me a slightly happier place to concentrate on (than the treadmill) while running. Although, I’m not convinced running ever becomes a happy thing, but I’m trying. 

As it turns out, the sign underneath it which says, “DON’T QUIT.” Has been my focal point. I set little goals for myself and since I’ve been running a lot recently, it has been really trying for me. I look at that and just kind of repeat it the same way I repeat “don’t eat it” when I walk by donuts.**

Do you decorate your work out room? I’m really curious if I’m the only one that got all 14 year old girl decorating a binder on my work out area. I need to get some fitness magazines now to add some color to it. Maybe put up a picture of a fit chick in my kitchen so I have something to cry over as I even attempt to give in to crap food. 

That’s motivation, right? 

  

* It has a nice ring to it. I’m keeping it. 

** or bread, or pasta, or cookies, or chips, or really anything that tastes like the word “amazing.” 

4 comments on “Making a collage like a 14 year old girl.

  1. Athletic Aspirations
    July 4, 2015

    I too approve of the term “Balls Hot”, have been trying to work it into everyday conversation. On your own re the donuts! Never passed one I haven’t/wouldn’t/couldn’t eat… and I would pin hot chick pics in the kitchen for “motivational purposes”… but not sure my wife would approve!

    Like

    • Noel Marie Ross
      July 4, 2015

      Bahahaha, I feel like my husband might approve but also consider it trashy and not a good influence on the kids. Maybe I’ll just put them up in my room. Michelle Lewin would do. Yay to balls hot!! It’s catchy. I like it. And SAY NO TO DONUTS. Except on Tuesdays. Or days that end with “y.” Whatever works.

      Like

  2. Athletic Aspirations
    July 4, 2015

    … could always just eat the donut holes ;-P

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 4, 2015 by in comedy, Losing weight, Working out and tagged , , , , , , , , .
